Potter Cup returns to RC Polo
/ Categories: Imported

Potter Cup returns to RC Polo

The Potter Cup Committee met this week during the ATP Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell at the Real Club de Tenis Barcelona-1899.  The International Clubs (IC) President, Peter McQuibban, was amongst those in attendance to finalise plans for the forthcoming 43rd edition of the event, which will once again be held at the RC Polo.

 Seven IC teams are confirmed for the 2015 competition; IC France, IC Luxembourg, IC Belgium, IC USA, IC Spain, IC Great Britain and IC Italy, the reigning champions. The hosting Spanish team will be comprised of Alex Lopez, David de Miguel, José Conde, Carlos Costa, Frans Castellá, Martí Valenti, Tomás Carbonell, Francisco García, Joan Puig and Miguel Mir (captain).

 A special clinic celebrating tennis for those with learning disabilities will be held during the event, featuring members of the participating teams. The Potter Cup is supported by Catalan Tennis Federation, the Real Club de Tenis Barcelona-1899 and the Barcelona city hall.

Previous Article La Copa Potter, de nuevo en el RC Polo Barcelona
Next Article 2015 Copa Potter Equipos